Affiliated Societies

CATEGORY I

AAAP – American Academy of Addiction Psychiatry
Kathryn L. Cates-Wessel
Executive Director
400 Massasoit Avenue, Suite 307
East Providence, RI 02914
Phone: (401) 524-3076 Fax: (401) 272-0922
kcw@aaap.org
www.aaap.org


American Society of Addiction Medicine [ASAM] Penny Mills, ASAM Office
4601 North Park Avenue,
Upper Arcade, Suite 101
Chevy Chase, MD 20815-4520  USA
Phone: (301) 656-3920/ Fax: (301) 656-3815
Pmills@asam.org
www.asam.org


Canadian Society of Addiction Medicine [CSAM-SMCA] c/o Dr. Paul Sobey
47 Tuscany Ridge Terrace NW
Calgary AB T3A 3L5 Canada
Email: admin@csam-smca.org
www.csam-smca.org


Dutch Society
Juliette Frohn
Secretariaat VVGN
Hoofdweg 271
Paterswolde 9765 CH  Nederlands
Tel: 06 29356712
Email: vvgn@falumi.nl
www.vvgn.nl


Egyptian Society
The Addiction Section of the Egyptian Psychiatric Association (AEPA)
Dr. Ahmed Okasha
President, Egyptian Psychiatric Association
Dar El Hekma, 42 Kasr El Aini Street
Cairo, Egypt
Tel: 202 9200901/ Fax: 202 9200907
aokasha@internetegypt.com
www.epa-eg.org


Japanese Society of Alcohol-Related Problems
Dr. Susumu Higuchi
NHO Kurihama Alcoholism Center
5-3-1 Nobi, Yokosuka
Kanagawa, 239-0841 JAPAN


Swiss Society of Addiction Medicine [SSAM] Contact persons for our society:
Dr. Robert Haemmig, president haemmig@spk.unibe.ch
PD Dr. Barbara Broers, vice-president barbara.broers@unige.ch
Brigitta Feyer, webmaster & secretary admin@ssam.ch
The SSAM website: http://www.ssam.ch


CATEGORY II

Austrian Society for Addiction Medicine [AUSAM]



Finnish Society of Addiction Medicine



Icelandic Society [SAA]


Israeli Society of Addiction Medicine [ILSAM] Dr. Ziv Carmel
ILSAM Secretary
Israeli Society of Addiction Medicine
2 Tween towers, 35 Jabotinsky St.
P.O. Box 3604
Ramat-Gan 52136 Israel
Email: ziv.carmel@gmail.com


Norwegian Association of Addiction Medicine [NFRAM] Dr. Jorgen Bramness
Oslo Norway
Tel: 47 480 82 665
Email: j.g.bramness@medisin.uio.no