Affiliated Societies

CATEGORY I

AAAP – American Academy of Addiction Psychiatry
Kathryn L. Cates-Wessel
Executive Director
400 Massasoit Avenue, Suite 307
East Providence, RI 02914
Phone: (401) 524-3076 Fax: (401) 272-0922
kcw@aaap.org
www.aaap.org


American Society of Addiction Medicine [ASAM] Penny Mills, ASAM Office
4601 North Park Avenue,
Upper Arcade, Suite 101
Chevy Chase, MD 20815-4520  USA
Phone: (301) 656-3920/ Fax: (301) 656-3815
Pmills@asam.org
www.asam.org


Canadian Society of Addiction Medicine [CSAM-SMCA] c/o Dr. Paul Sobey
1444 40th Street SW
Calgary AB T3C 1W7 Canada
Email: admin@csam-smca.org
www.csam-smca.org


Dutch Society
Juliette Frohn
Secretariaat VVGN
Hoofdweg 271
Paterswolde 9765 CH  Nederlands
Tel: 06 29356712
Email: vvgn@falumi.nl
www.vvgn.nl


Egyptian Society
The Addiction Section of the Egyptian Psychiatric Association (AEPA)
Dr. Ahmed Okasha
President, Egyptian Psychiatric Association
Dar El Hekma, 42 Kasr El Aini Street
Cairo, Egypt
Tel: 202 9200901/ Fax: 202 9200907
aokasha@internetegypt.com
www.epa-eg.org


Japanese Society of Alcohol-Related Problems
Dr. Susumu Higuchi
Japanese Society of Alcohol-Related Problems
5-3-1 Nobi, Yokosuka, Kanagawa 239-0841 Japan
h-susumu@db3.so-net.ne.jp

 

Swiss Society of Addiction Medicine [SSAM] Contact persons for our society:
Dr. Robert Haemmig, president haemmig@spk.unibe.ch
Zieglerstrasse 30
3007 Bern, Switzerland

The SSAM website: http://www.ssam.ch


INSTITUTIONAL SOCIETIES

EUROPAD
Dr. Marilena Guareschi
Executive Secretary AU-CNS
EUROPAD
info@aucns.org


NRC – National Rehabilitation Centre
Dr. Hamad Al Ghaferi
Abu Dhabi UAE
drhamad@nrc.ae


CATEGORY II

Austrian Society for Addiction Medicine [AUSAM]
President: Prof. Otto Lesch
University Clinic of Psychaitry
Wahringergurtel 18-20
1090 Vienna, Austria
Tel: 0043 1 40400 3529
Otto.lesch@meduniwien.ac.at


Finnish Society of Addiction Medicine
Dr. Hannu Alho
Chief Physician in Clinical Addiction Research,
Department of Mental Health and Alcohol Research
National Public Health Institute, POB 33
00251 Helsinki    Finland
Tel  +358-9-4744 8123/Fax +358-9-4744 8133
E.mail: hannu.alho@ktl.fi
www.terveysportti.fi/paly


Israeli Society of Addiction Medicine [ILSAM] Dr. Ziv Carmel
ILSAM Secretary
Israeli Society of Addiction Medicine
2 Tween towers, 35 Jabotinsky St.
P.O. Box 3604
Ramat-Gan 52136 Israel
Email: ziv.carmel@gmail.com


Norwegian Association of Addiction Medicine [NFRAM] Dr. Jorgen Bramness
Oslo Norway
Tel: 47 480 82 665
Email: j.g.bramness@medisin.uio.no